Solution To The Expensive Power Commander

Discussion in 'Technical Discussions' started by mumbl3s, Aug 26, 2014.

1. Hi everyone,

I think its about time I introduced my self i've been floating about here long enough, Im kieran AKA Mumbles (I prefer to be called Mumbles) I have dyslexia among other academic problems so please excuse my grammar.

Anyways lets get to the point I'm an automotive sparkie by trade and I've come up with a solution to our bikes running lean (which they are, even if you haven't changed anything they leave the factory running lean to comply with emissions!! and if you've changed you exhaust and or air filter its very lean, that popping your hear from you exhaust NOT good!!) anyways it seems the only solution is a power commander or that koso fuel thing both about £300 I think, which is a lot of money more than I wanted to spend to sort out such a simple problem anyway, so I came up with a solution and its working had it on the gas analyzer at work and with just the exhaust along (full arrow system no baffle) it was running way too rich but with a k&n its was more or less perfect still slightly rich (which is much better for reliability, I've done about 4000miles on mine took it on a 1000mile trip twice no problems) and no flat spots a big difference in acceleration, but it still tops out about 73mph (speedo speed)

What I'm getting at is I can make and sell a kit wouldn't take a lot of knowledge to install it (involves cutting and joining a few wires) I would probably sell it for about £30, would anybody be interested or am I wasting my time?

DMB R125 and Blazer like this.

2. care to explain a bit more or is it just a job of splice these two wires and attach this